Number 31 Gung Ho!

So Saturday morning 10:15 saw Alex and I at Southampton common. Not a dream bucket list 50@50 to run 5km negotiating large inflatables but when Zoe at work put a note up on Wednesday if anybody wanted her tickets I thought “what the Heck” . Never mind I’d not run further than a couple of 100m  for three years.

IMG_4264

My 50 year old legs were most tested by getting  over this! Pathetic isn’t it?

IMG_4273

World Record times were slowed down by the need to bounce around from time to time

IMG_4284

Time for breather before the final obstacle!

IMG_4290

Before plunging stylishly into the foam. It looks as if I’m holding the right white flag of surrender. We had thought about getting the morph suits to run in but given the temperature that may not have been a sensible idea.

IMG_4302

Our performance was rewarded by the usual stylish merch!

IMG_4307

 

Leave a comment